FLUTES

Hello. I’m Beks.

You may know me, you may not. I’ve been a very lazy blogger for a very long time, and my wonderful friend Fossil decided to let me be a lazy blogger here too!
I’ve no idea how often I’ll post, but I’m pretty enthusiastic right now – and I hope you guys enjoy my posts, I’m honored to be added to post on D4D!

Here we go..

FLUTES

Body:-

Skin: Birdy – Delilah – Porcelaine
Hair: Taketomi – Emiko – Black 02
Ears: Mandala – Fantasy Elf Ears – Short
Eyes: Random Matter – Ascent Eyes – Gold [Some of my favourite eyes in the grid. Go and purchase these bad boys. Now.]
Lips: Buzzeri – Metallic Gloss – Obsidian [There may be lots of black lip’s out there, but these are my favourites!]
Eye Makeup: Buzzeri – Essentials – Royale Liner [Unf. This make-up is to die for. I don’t think I’ll ever take it off!]

Clothes:-

Yellow Top: Lethal – Tasseled Bandeau – Yellow
Black Top: One Bad Pixel – Baby Tux Bra – Black
Black Skirt: Luck Inc – Diigii High Skirt – Metallic Black
Yellow Skirt: Happy Undead – Mini Skirt – Vinyl Yellow
Gloves: Miamai – Inferna – Black Nails
Socks: Lethal – Block Socks – Garter
Shoes: Lethal – Spice Platform Sneaker – Canary [Huge love for these shoes! I only wish we could control the width separately as the SL av pokes out of them at the top sometimes! Besides that, they’re one of my favourite platforms here in SL.]

Accessories:-

Black Crown: Static – Pixel Halo [The BEST! <33]
Yellow Crown: Aesthetica – Whimsey Collar [Modded, obviously. I’ve only recently found this brand in secondlife, and I am in love! I can’t wait to see more amazing creations :D]
Yellow Collar: Happy Undead – Charming Collar – Vinyl Yellow
Necklace: Dead Apples – Antlers Chain Necklace – Carbon/Silver
Black Collar: Random Matter – Creepy Crawler Necklace – Butterfly – Black [Go and purchase this now, it’s amazing.]
Leg Pouch: DRD – Leg Pouch – Nerd Alert

And now for the music.
I have always been a big fan of an artist called “Hot Chip”. They have a very unique sound, almost mixing electro with indie? A similar sound to The XX, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs, The M Machine etc.. It’s unusual, and I’m always prone to weird music, and well, weird things in general.
Recently, I have really gotten into listening to the newer stuff, from the 2012 album “In Our Heads”. If you’re yet to hear this, you must go and give it a listen. Especially the song “Flutes”. I am obsessed, it is my new driving song. It’s very relaxing, but not sleep inducing. This is my tune of the day, the post and week! I hope you enjoy it as much as I do. [Which, if you have any good taste in music, you will.]

Thats all folks, see you next time.



 

Leave a Reply

