What’s Your Digits Challenge.

So I figured since I saw a few people doing this that it might be fun to go ahead and give it a shot.

I’ve always made my shapes more on the dwarfy and curvy side, and some people love that! However I’ve run into many people asking ‘why are your hips so wide?’ ‘why’re you so short?’ etc etc. The answer is always simple; I like it. That’s all there is to it.

However I think it’s kinda fun to think about what an avatar would look in human proportion, which I guess is the idea of this challenge.

So here we go!

Snapshot_004

Do you try and keep your avatar’s body proportionate and similar to the “average” proportions pictured here? Ha…Um, I try to keep things looking proportionate while also being a little different and exaggerating certain features. So…take that as ye will. Lol.

What do you dislike the most about the SL avatar mesh? Well I have a long list of complaints about the basic avatar shape, the feet and hands are wonky, that weird cleft in the ass, the awkward boxy curves, etc. However the mesh hands and feet that are out are a bleeding God-send. My only complaint about them is that they can be hard to fit to skins as some skin makers don’t make hand/feet appliers. I’m also in love with my Lola’s but again, some skin makers don’t make appliers, also I hate wearing texture clothes, they just look awful and I feel live we should’ve progressed beyond that by now.

I know there are some texture heads and bodies out and I’m personally completely against them as you can’t really change the shape. So anyone who buys them looks alike. I just wish that LL would redo bodies, make them smoother and nicer looking.

Does it bother you when you see other avatars that are not proportionate at all? Heh…heh. Well I always try to keep in mind that everyone is entitled to their own opinion and their own idea of beauty. However, yeah, it drives me crazy when someone’s avatar is ugly, I feel like there’s no excuse, if that’s what you like then that’s cool, but there’s no excuse for looking bad in a world where you have option to be and look like anything.

Even though this is a virtual world and people can be anything they want to be, do you feel when they are in human form, they should try to keep their proportions close to average?  I feel like they shouldn’t necessarily keep to ‘average’ proportion, however they should be close enough to where they still look nice. Like in RL everyone is different and that’s awesome, however SL has been around a long-ass time and there’s no excuse for looking icky! XP

My avi’s digits:

Height: 0 (5’8 using avatar ruler)

Body Fat: 10

Headsize: 60

Torso Muscles: 30

Breast Size: 35

Arm Length: 100

Hand Size: 20

Torso Length: 60

Love Handles: 50

Belly Size: 0

Leg Muscles: 48

Leg Length: 70

Hip Width: 75

Butt Size: 38

Saddle Bags: 35

If you want to try this challenge out for yourself, or just want to look more into it (I know I didn’t get too in depth but…it’s 5:40am and I haven’t slept in two days…don’t expect too much from me) visit: What’s your Digits? – Take 3: Proportions Challenge

Leave a Reply

